The Golden(ing) ChildREN

For those who would like to watch the growth of the Golden(ing) childREN

Daddy Was Home October 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — babybellyblog @ 11:49 pm

Finally Greg came home last Tuesday. We all missed him SO much. Fiona was SO EXCITED for him to be home…which kind of caught him off guard I think….normally she is a mommies girl…but this time she wouldn’t let him out of her site and wanted everything Daddy! He commented on how much she changed in just a couple of weeks…her talking is really taking off and when he left he was Da-Da and now he is Daddy! It was great to see them so happy together. AND….since he’s been home Fiona has resumed sleeping through the night! WHEW! I don’t know if it was because she sensed him being gone…or after her cold she was out of sorts and just needed the “full routine” back or what….but MAN am I happy!

This last week our friend David was in town so we spent some time hanging out with him and I spent some time cleaning out the garage and making a work out space for myself. Generally this is Greg’s space but since he’s going to be gone so much I told him that I was going to get to use it (at least while he’s traveling.) I found myself right back to feeling like I did all of last year – I HAVE TO BE ABLE TO EXERCISE! – or I just go crazy. And when Greg’s traveling – between work and fi’s sleep – there’s just no way to leave the house…work out time is 5 a.m. or I don’t get to. So I set up a nice little area in the garage hoping that I will utilize it now – and explaining to greg that i get A LOT LESS mad at him while he’s gone if I get to exercise! =)

 

Leave a comment